top of page
  • Stephanie Roberts

WEEK 11


This week I started writing my posts about recording techniques. Kicking off with Microphones. I explained Condenser, Dynamic and other mics detailing their uses. Alongside this I also went into detail about Polar Patterns as it’s useful to know them when working with microphones.


Once I finished that section I thought that I should do a brief post called Studio & REAMP. As I think knowing the basics of how a studio works is valuable knowledge for a music student and musician in general even if they don’t aspire to become a producer or engineer. This also gave me an excuse to use my Studio Diagram I made in my first year which I’m quite chuffed about. As for REAMP I never knew about this technique until it was suggested to me at some point this college year. It proves to be a very useful technique if you're having a bad recording day. This post was finished by the end of the week.


However, I still have not done any recording or mixing as I just don’t have the motivation for it which is really sad. I’ve just been learning songs on guitar.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page