top of page
  • Stephanie Roberts

Week 3

Updated: Mar 19, 2020






Tuesday 10th March 2020

Tried implementing a major chord progression

Came up with a cheesy ass chorus

Cool thing = transposed up my clean guitar chords +12 and it became a harmonica


Structure so far:


Verse Chords

=

Am, C, Em, F


Pre Chorus Chords

=

Am, C, Em, F

Am, C, Em, G


Chorus Chords

=

C, Em, Am, G, F




Thursday 12th March 2020

Continued trying to build my chrous


PROBLEM SOLVING


stuck on what to do and didn't really like the chorus


So solve this I asked rona for advise:

G Major 7

Less is more

Use what I already have and more it around

I kept my chorus chord progression

Moved the guitar lick to the chorus




FEEDBACK

Technician:

Pre-chorus to built to chorus = finish pre chorus on a G ?

I may take piano out completely for the pre chorus




Basically got rid of my cheesy chorus

Created a pre-chorus with gutar lick

Have take acoustic out for now






4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page